Trees… goodbye Olympus

Big Negative Seed Pod is done

4.125″x6.5″, oil pencil and oil pastel on illustration board.

I still have no idea what kind of tree this seedpod is from, though I feel like I should and this is a casualty of my failing memory. Anxiously awaiting leaves on the tree it came from. I may start the seeds growing like the Black Locust and Mimosa seeds I collected in the fall… which are doing fine and were the subject of some more photo experimentation recently…

…and goodbye Olympus.

I will sequester and abuse the DSLR for my next photos.

Here are the last ones that I have worked on from the (so I have been told, obsolete) Olympus point and shoot –

Gallery | This entry was posted in trees, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

